Loading

كامكو .. نحو آفاق جديدة

نبذة عن الصفقة

نبذة عن الصفقة

قامت شركة كامكو للاستثمار، الشركة الرائدة في مجال الاستثمار وأحد أكبر الشركات الاستثمارية في المنطقة من حيث حجم الاصول المدارة، بإتمام صفقة الاستحواذ على حصة الأغلبية في شركة بيت الاستثمار العالمي "جلوبل" بنجاح، وذلك عقب الانتهاء من توقيع عقد البيع والشراء مع شركة "ان سي اتش فنتشرز"، وهي كيان مقره البحرين وتمثل مصالح أكثر من 50 مؤسسة مالية للاستحواذ على حصة تبلغ 69.528% من أسهم "جلوبل"، واضعة بذلك حجر الأساس لأحد أكبر صفقات الاستحواذ من نوعها.

فيصل منصور صرخوه , الرئيس التنفيذي

يأتي استحواذ شركة كامكو على حصة الأغلبية في شركة بيت الإستثمار العالمي (“جلوبل”) في مرحلة مميزة بالنسبة لنا، حيث يتزامن هذا الحدث مع الذكرى العشرون على تأسيس شركة كامكو للاستثمار. ومع انطلاقة العام 2018، انصب تركيزنا على تحقيق الأهداف المتعلقة باستكشاف المزيد من الفرص الجديدة التي من شأنها أن تمنح عملاؤنا والمساهمون القيمة المضافة في كل مرحلة من مراحل النمو، وإحداث الفارق عبر خلق مسارات جديدة تسهم في تحقيق رؤيتنا الهادفة إلى تعزيز الريادية وأن نظل الخيار الأول على مستوى المنطقة في تقديم خدمات إدارة الأصول والاستثمارات المصرفية…. وها هي مساعينا تتحقق!

وتشكل خطوة شراء حصة الأغلبية في جلوبل علامة فارقة في تاريخ الشركة، وقفزة نوعية هائلة تعزز من دور كامكو في السوق وتفتح المجال أمام تطوير نموذج أعمالنا برؤى مستدامة. فمن خلال تضافر الجهود بين شركتي استثمار بهذه الامكانيات، سنتمكن من الاستفادة من مواردنا وخبراتنا الممتدة ورؤوس الأموال وشبكة العلاقات الدولية، لتحقيق المزيد من التميز والافضلية على صعيد التنافسية وتعزيز الريادة على المستوى الدولي. ومع نمو حجمنا، تظل مهمتنا الأولى هي التركيز على توفير القيمة المضافة على المدى البعيد لعملائنا وأصحاب المصالح من المساهمين، لتتأكد الآن – أكثر فأكثر – قدرتنا على تحقيق مفهوم الاستدامة. حيث سيستفيد عملاؤنا الآن من توافر مجموعة كبيرة من الحلول المالية والمنتجات والخدمات المبتكرة، فضلا عن الخبرات المتعددة التي تشمل شبكة دولية موسعة وعلاقات متزايدة تربطنا بالأسواق الدولية.

ومع اقدامنا على اتخاذ مسارات جديدة، تواصل كامكو التزامها بالمشاركة في دفع دور القطاع الخاص في تعزيز عجلة التنمية والنمو الاقتصادي المحلي والإقليمي من خلال بناء أواصر علاقات قوية واستكشاف الفرص التي من شأنها سد الاحتياجات القائمة والمستحدثة للأسواق على أفضل وجه. وانطلاقا من مكانتنا الرائدة على مستوى الأسواق الإقليمية والدولية، سنواصل دوماً سعينا لتعزيز الروابط التي تجمعنا محلياً مع الاقتصادات العالمية من خلال ترسية القواعد لنفاذ الشركات والمؤسسات الدولية للدخول إلى الأسواق المحلية والإقليمية،

هذه ما هي الا البداية، لمزيد من قصص النجاح التي ما كانت لتتحقق دون دعم والتزام العديدين. والآن وقد تزودنا بطموحات جديدة، أود أن أعرب عن امتناني وأثني على التعاون السلس والاحترافية والعمل الجاد من جانب جميع الأطراف المشاركة في إتمام هذه الصفقة بنجاح.

وبطموحات متجددة، سنحرص على خوض التحديات واقتناص الفرص الجديدة، وتعزيز موقع كامكو الجديد عبر إحداث تأثير مستدام يمتد لجميع أنحاء المنطقة باعتبارها مؤسسة مالية غير مصرفية رائدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

 

فيصل منصور صرخوه , الرئيس التنفيذي

كيان كامكو الجديد، تأثير أعمق

  • الأصول المدارة

    كامكو: 3.37 مليار دينار

    جلوبل :0.91 مليار دينار

  • الأصول

    كامكو: 72.24 مليون دينار

    جلوبل :81.32 مليون دينار

  • الحصة السوقية من الأصول المدارة

    كامكو: 16.1%

    جلوبل :4.9%

  • اجمالي الايرادات

    كامكو: 9.61 مليون دينار

    جلوبل :14.14 مليون دينار

  • صافي الأرباح

    كامكو: 1.14 مليون دينار

    جلوبل :2.51 مليون دينار

  • التواجد الجغرافي

    كامكو: الكويت ، الإمارات

    جلوبل : الكويت، الإمارات، السعودية، البحرين، الأردن، مصر، تركيا

* كما في 2017

  • المزيد من المنتجات والخدمات المتنوعة
  • البصمة الجغرافية الموسعة
  • ارتفاع الأصول المدارة
  • رأس المال الفكري والخبرات الجديدة
  • توسعة قاعدة التواصل مع الاقتصادات العالمية
  • تأثير اجتماعي أعمق على المجتمعات
  • تأثير أقوى على النمو الاقتصادي المحلي والإقليمي

الخطة المستقبلية

تسعى كامكو من خلال تنفيذ تلك الصفقة إلى الانفراد بمكانة رائدة في مجال الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية وإدارة الأصول في المنطقة بهدف خدمتك انت كعميل من كافة عملائنا بشكل أفضل وعلى نطاق أوسع. والآن ، أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، لا تقتصر استفادة عملائنا وأصحاب المصالح فقط من عملها مع شريك مالي قوي يتمتع بسجل مهني مميز وسمعة إقليمية ودولية مرموقة، بل تتسع أيضاً إلى توفير مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات والخدمات والخبرات الممتدة عبر شبكة دولية موسعة وعلاقات متزايدة مع الأسواق الدولية.

الخطوات المستقبلية؟

للأعمال والعملاء وأصحاب المصالح
للأعمال والعملاء وأصحاب المصالح
  • هدفنا المستقبلي هو إدارة أكبر حجم من الأصول في المنطقة.
  • سيساهم هذا الاستحواذ في تعزيز الدور القيادي لكامكو في الأسواق المحلية والإقليمية باعتبارها واحدة من أكبر شركات الاستثمار الخاصة.
للمجتمعات التي نعمل بها
للمجتمعات التي نعمل بها
  • من خلال توسعة استراتيجية العمليات، تهدف الشركة إلى المشاركة الايجابية والعمل على دعم تسريع النمو الاقتصادي المحلي والإقليمي انطلاقاً من مركزها الريادي الذي يؤهلها لخلق فرص اقتصادية ومالية جديدة.
  • كيان كامكو الجديد يعني أيضا تزايد القيمة المضافة للمجتمعات التي نتواجد بها، مما يؤهل كامكو لتبوأ مكانتها كشركة مواطنة أعمق تأثيراً.
لموظفينا
لموظفينا
  • سنسعى لتعزيز طاقات الموارد البشرية والقدرات المالية لكامكو.
  • ستشكل التحديات والفرص الجديدة مسارات جديدة لتنمية المواهب لقاعدة موظفي كامكو.

آخر الأخبار

كامكو تستكمل بنجاح صفقة شراء حصة الأغلبية في جلوبل

23 سبتمبر 2018

أعلنت شركة كامكو للاستثمار، الشركة الرائدة في مجال الاستثمار وأحد أكبر الشركات الاستثمارية في المنطقة من حيث حجم الاصول المدارة، عن إتمام صفقة الاستحواذ على حصة الأغلبية في شركة بيت الاستثمار العالمي “جلوبل”، حيث قامت كامكو بشراء 396,426,434 سهم وبحصة تبلغ 69.528% من أسهم شركة “جلوبل”، وذلك من شركة “ان سي اتش فنتشرز” ومقرها دولة البحرين باعتبارها الممثل الرئيسي لمجموعة الدائنين والمساهمين لشركة جلوبل والذي يتضمن أكثر من 50 مؤسسة مالية. وقد قامت كامكو بإتمام صفقة الشراء بنجاح بعد الحصول

+ اقرأ المزيد

كامكو تعين “الفاريز آند مارسال” كمستشار استراتيجي لصفقة الاستحواذ على جلوبل

19 يونيو 2018

أعلنت شركة كامكو للاستثمار (“كامكو”)، إحدى أكبر الشركات الاستثمارية الرائدة في المنطقة من حيث حجم الأصول المدارة، عن تعيين الشركة العالمية المرموقة “الفاريز آند مارسال”- الشرق الأوسط، كمستشار استراتيجي لإتمام صفقة الاستحواذ على حصة الأغلبية في شركة بيت الاستثمار العالمي (جلوبل). وقد أسندت كامكو هذا الدور بالغ الأهمية لشركة الفاريز آند مارسال نظراً لما تتمتع به الأخيرة من سجل مهني حافل وانتشار عالمي موسع في انجاز الصفقات المعقدة. حيث ستتولى “الفاريز آند مارسال” مهام تقديم الاستشارات المهنية المتخصصة لكامكو عبر مراحل

+ اقرأ المزيد

كامكو توقع عقد بيع ابتدائي مع “إن سي أتش” لشراء 70% من جلوبل

08 مايو 2018

أعلنت شركة كامكو للاستثمار، الشركة الرائدة في مجال الاستثمار وأحد أكبر الشركات الاستثمارية في المنطقة من حيث حجم الاصول المدارة، عن إتمام توقيع عقد بيع ابتدائي لشراء عدد 396,426,434 سهم وبحصة تبلغ 69.528% من أسهم شركة بيت الاستثمار العالمي “جلوبل”، وذلك مع شركة “ان سي اتش فنتشرز”، الممثل الرئيس لمجموعة الدائنين والمساهمين الرئيسيين في “جلوبل”، وذلك عقب إتمام إجراءات الفحص النافي للجهالة، واتفاق الأطراف على كافة الشروط المتعلقة بصفقة الاستحواذ. وفي بيان صحافي، قالت “كامكو” أن توقيع هذه الاتفاقية يمثل

+ اقرأ المزيد

تواصل معنا

  • شركة كامكو للإستثمار ش.م.ك. (عامة)

    برج الشهيد ، شارع خالد بن الوليد، الشرق، كويت

    شركة كامكو للاستثمار (مركز دبي المالي العالمي) المحدودة

    المكتب 205، الطابق الثاني، البوابة 1، مركز دبي المالي العالمي

  • معلومات عامة

    ‎(+965) 185 2626

    فريق عمل إدارة الثروات

    ‎(+965) 2233 6698

Loading

TOWARDS A NEW KAMCO

ABOUT THE TRANSACTION

About the Transaction

KAMCO Investment Company (“KAMCO”), a leading investment company with one of the largest AUMs in the region concluded the acquisition of a 69.528% stake in Global Investment House (“Global”) after signing a Sale and Purchase Agreement (SPA) with NCH Ventures S.P.C (“NCH”), a Bahrain domiciled entity representing the interests of more than 50 financial institutions.

Faisal Sarkhou, CEO of KAMCO

The acquisition of a 69.5% stake in Global comes at an exciting time for KAMCO, where 2018 marks KAMCO’s 20th anniversary. A year where we focused on unravelling new opportunities to add value to our Clients and Stakeholders at every stage of growth, driving impact, and leaping into new trajectories towards our vision of becoming the preferred regional full-fledged asset management and investment banking provider. And in this, we succeeded.

This transaction, marks one of the historic milestones for KAMCO and it is a massive leap that further solidifies KAMCO’s role in the market and demonstrates the scalability of our long-term sustainable business model. With the combined synergies of two investment power houses, we can now leverage our vast resources, expertise, capital and international networks to gain a competitive advantage to operate and lead on an international level. Our mission remains to add long-lasting value to our Clients and Stakeholders, but now more than ever, more substantially. Our Clients will benefit from a wider range of financial solutions, innovative products and services, as well as multifaceted expertise spanning a larger international network base and ever-greater connections to the global market.

As we leap into new trajectories, KAMCO will remain committed to participating in driving growth to the private sector, to further propel the development of the local and regional economy and better serve new and existing market needs. As a local leader serving regional and international markets, we will seek to strengthen the country’s connections with global economies by establishing access points that would allow international businesses and institutions to enter the local and regional markets.

This is only the beginning and this milestone is just one in many other success stories to come which wouldn’t have been possible without the commitment and support of many. This said, I would like to express my gratitude and commend the seamless cooperation, professionalism and hard work put forth by all parties who were involved in the successful completion of this transaction. With new ambitions in place, we are eager to embrace new and exciting challenges and opportunities, as we move towards a new KAMCO that seeks to have a bigger and more influential sustainable impact, across the region as a leading pan-MENA non-banking financial institution.

Faisal Sarkhou, CEO of KAMCO

A New KAMCO. A Bigger Impact

  • AUMs

    KAMCO: KWD 3.37 bn

    Global: KWD 0.90 bn

  • Assets

    KAMCO: KWD 65.3 mn

    Global: KWD 81.9 mn

  • AUM Market Share

    KAMCO: 16.1%

    Global: 4.9%

  • Financial Assets

    KAMCO: KWD 24.7 mn

    Global: KWD 27.4 mn

  • Investment in Associates

    KAMCO: KWD 23.4 mn

    Global: KWD 0.14 mn

  • Geographical Presence

    KAMCO: Kuwait, UAE

    Global: Kuwait, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Jordan, Egypt, Turkey

*As of 2017

  • More diversified products and services
  • Expanded geographical footprint
  • Increased AUMs
  • New intellectual capital and expertise
  • Wider connections to the global economy
  • Bigger social impact on communities
  • Bigger impact on local and regional economic growth

Going Forward

With this transaction KAMCO seeks to become an Investment Banking and Asset Management powerhouse of the region aiming to serve You, our Clients better and on a bigger scale. Now, more than ever, our valued Clients and Stakeholders will not only benefit from a strong, financial partner with a solid track record and a robust regional and international reputation but also from a diverse range of products, services and expertise spanning a wider international network base and ever-greater connections to the global economy.

What is Next?

For our business,<br/> Clients and Stakeholders
For our business,
Clients and Stakeholders
  • Our target going forward is to manage the largest AUM in the region.
  • This purchase will further solidify KAMCO’s leadership role in the local and regional market as one of the top private investment companies.
For our <br/>Communities
For our
Communities
  • With a bigger operations strategy, the Firm aims to participate in and support the acceleration of local and regional economic growth by being in the forefront of creating new economic and financial opportunities.
For our <br/>Employees
For our
Employees
  • We will aim to strengthen KAMCO’s human capital and financial capabilities.
  • The new challenges and opportunities will forge new trajectories for talent development of KAMCO’s employee base.

In the Media

KAMCO successfully completes purchase of major stake in Global

Sep 23, 2018

KAMCO Investment Company (“KAMCO”), a leading investment company with one of the largest AUMs in the region, announced that it has completed the previously announced purchase of 396,426,434 shares in Global Investment House (“Global”), equivalent to a 69.528% stake, from NCH Ventures S.P.C (“NCH”), a Bahrain domiciled entity representing the interests of more than 50 financial institutions. KAMCO has successfully concluded the purchase after receiving all required approvals from the CMA Kuwait and other appropriate regulatory authorities. This purchase of …

Read more +

KAMCO appoints Alvarez & Marsal Middle East Limited as integration advisor for acquisition of Global

Jun 19, 2018

KAMCO Investment Company (“KAMCO”), a leading investment with one of the largest AUMs in the region, appointed the Middle East office of renowned global professional services firm, Alvarez & Marsal, as the integration advisor for the acquisition of a majority stake in Global Investment House (“Global”). KAMCO assigned Alvarez & Marsal Middle East Limited (“A&M”) this critical role in the acquisition process given the firm’s strong track record and global exposure in successfully concluding complex transactions. A&M will provide KAMCO …

Read more +

KAMCO signs SPA with NCH Ventures to acquire 70% of Global

May 08, 2018

KAMCO Investment Company (“KAMCO”), a leading investment company with one of the largest AUMs in the region, signed a Sale and Purchase Agreement (SPA) with NCH Ventures S.P.C (“NCH”), a Bahrain domiciled entity representing the interests of more than 50 financial institutions, to acquire 396,426,434 shares amounting to a 69.528% stake in Global Investment House (“Global”), after due diligence and requisite formalities are completed and agreed upon by both parties on all terms related to the acquisition. KAMCO announced that …

Read more +

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

  • KAMCO Investment Company K.S.C. (Public)

    Al-Shaheed Tower, Khalid Bin Waleed Street Sharq, Kuwait

    KAMCO Investment Company (DIFC) Limited

    Office 205, Level 2, Gate Village 1, Dubai International Financial Centre

  • General

    (+965) 185 2626

    Wealth Management Division

    (+965) 2233 6698